Holycow! Espresso

Holycow! Espresso
 
 
Pastille/Filtre
Holycow! Espresso
Notes: Hazelnut + Dark Cherry + Chocolate
qty
Grind type
Select an option
One-time purchase To discover this coffee
Subscription Get a 10% discount on the regular price
Free shipping starting at 49$
Sous-total 16.50$
Scroll Down

Tasting Notes

This year's lot is particularly sweet and approachable with dominant notes of hazelnut and chocolate as well as a balanced acidity reminiscent of black cherry and orange zest.

The beans

Producers: Cesar Higueros

Farm: La Union

Region: Acatenango

Country: Guatemala

Elevation: 1600 meters

Varieties: Caturra, Bourbon

Processing: Washed

Our most popular espresso!

For this popular espresso, we carefully select a freshly harvested coffee with a very sweet and balanced flavor profile that harmonizes perfectly with milk. This chocolaty espresso is specially roasted to be exceptional in milk-based beverages like lattés and cappuccinos, without getting lost.

Characteristics

We are very thrilled to reintroduce a lot from Finca La Union for a fourth consecutive year. We usually visit Don Cesar, his wife Nora and their niece Mayra every February with the exception of this year due to the sanitary conditions. It's always a real treat: a friendly, passionate and generous trio that works closely with the 10 families they hire every year to pick their coffee. Their magnificent 20-hectare farm is dotted with 18 water springs, a waterfall and a view of the imposing Acatenango volcano. Cesar attributed the success of his farm to the quality of the water, the good selection of shade trees and the quality of the relationships he has with his coffee cherry pickers. During our last annual visit, he took us on a tour of his most recent investment, a brand new wet mill that was used for the first time for the 2021 harvest.

Tasting Notes

This year's lot is particularly sweet and approachable with dominant notes of hazelnut and chocolate as well as a balanced acidity reminiscent of black cherry and orange zest.

The beans

Producers: Cesar Higueros

Farm: La Union

Region: Acatenango

Country: Guatemala

Elevation: 1600 meters

Varieties: Caturra, Bourbon

Processing: Washed

Our most popular espresso!

For this popular espresso, we carefully select a freshly harvested coffee with a very sweet and balanced flavor profile that harmonizes perfectly with milk. This chocolaty espresso is specially roasted to be exceptional in milk-based beverages like lattés and cappuccinos, without getting lost.

Characteristics

We are very thrilled to reintroduce a lot from Finca La Union for a fourth consecutive year. We usually visit Don Cesar, his wife Nora and their niece Mayra every February with the exception of this year due to the sanitary conditions. It's always a real treat: a friendly, passionate and generous trio that works closely with the 10 families they hire every year to pick their coffee. Their magnificent 20-hectare farm is dotted with 18 water springs, a waterfall and a view of the imposing Acatenango volcano. Cesar attributed the success of his farm to the quality of the water, the good selection of shade trees and the quality of the relationships he has with his coffee cherry pickers. During our last annual visit, he took us on a tour of his most recent investment, a brand new wet mill that was used for the first time for the 2021 harvest.

Transparency

We believe that buying coffee is much more than a simple transaction. From our very beginnings in 2011, our goal has been to form long-term partnerships and pay prices that ensure financial sustainability for the producers we work with.

Price paid at the origin (FOB):

2.7 $ usd/lb

Fair trade price:

1.6 $ usd/lb

C Market price at the time of purchase:

1.27 $ usd/lb
Scroll Down

Brewing guide

Our brewing guides will teach you how to prepare a good cup of coffee step by step, depending on the equipment used

Learn more

Also to discover

Les Carillons

Les Carillons

Know More
Les Carillons
Les Carillons

Notes: Field fruits + Floral + Cocoa

$20.95 CAD

Godshot Espresso

Godshot Espresso

Know More
Godshot Espresso
Godshot Espresso

Orange marmelade + Honey + Meyer Lemon

$17.50 CAD

Espresso Holycow!

Espresso Holycow!
 
 
Pastille/Filtre
Espresso Holycow!
Notes: Noisette + Cerise noire + Chocolat
Qté
Type de mouture
Sélectionnez une option :
Achat unique Pour le découvrir
S'abonner Obtenez 10% de rabais sur le prix régulier
Livraison gratuite à partir de 49$
Sous-total 16.50$
Scroll Down

Notes de dégustation

Le lot de cette année est particulièrement sucré et facile d’approche avec des notes dominantes de noisette grillée et de chocolat ainsi qu’une acidité balancée rappelant la cerise noire et le zeste d’orange.

Le grain

Producteurs: Cesar Higueros

Ferme: La Union

Région: Acatenango

Pays: Guatemala

Élévation: 1600 mètres

Variété: Caturra, Bourbon

Procédé: Lavé

Notre espresso le plus populaire!

Pour ce populaire espresso, nous sélectionnons avec soin un café fraîchement récolté au profil de saveurs sucré et équilibré qui s'harmonise parfaitement avec le lait. Offrant des breuvages goûteux et chocolatés, l'Espresso Holycow! est spécialement torréfié pour être la base de lattés et cappuccinos sans pareil où le goût du café reste bien présent.

Particularités

Nous sommes ravis de réintroduire un lot de la ferme La Union pour une quatrième année consécutive. Nous visitons normalement Don Cesar, sa femme Nora et leur nièce Mayra à chaque mois de février mais avons dû faire exception cette année avec la situation sanitaire. C’est toujours un réel coup de cœur: un trio sympathique, passionné et généreux qui travaille étroitement avec les 10 familles qu’ils embauchent chaque année pour la cueillette de leur café. Leur magnifique terre de 20 hectares est parsemée de 18 sources d’eau, d’une chute ainsi que d’une vue sur l’imposant volcan Acatenango. Cesar attribue le succès de sa ferme à la qualité de l’eau, la bonne sélection des arbres pour l’ombrage de ses caféiers ainsi qu’à la qualité des relations qu’il entretient avec ses cueilleurs. Lors de notre dernière visite en 2020, il nous faisait visiter son plus récent investissement: un tout nouveau moulin qui fut utilisé pour la première fois pour la récolte de 2021.

Notes de dégustation

Le lot de cette année est particulièrement sucré et facile d’approche avec des notes dominantes de noisette grillée et de chocolat ainsi qu’une acidité balancée rappelant la cerise noire et le zeste d’orange.

Le grain

Producteurs: Cesar Higueros

Ferme: La Union

Région: Acatenango

Pays: Guatemala

Élévation: 1600 mètres

Variété: Caturra, Bourbon

Procédé: Lavé

Notre espresso le plus populaire!

Pour ce populaire espresso, nous sélectionnons avec soin un café fraîchement récolté au profil de saveurs sucré et équilibré qui s'harmonise parfaitement avec le lait. Offrant des breuvages goûteux et chocolatés, l'Espresso Holycow! est spécialement torréfié pour être la base de lattés et cappuccinos sans pareil où le goût du café reste bien présent.

Particularités

Nous sommes ravis de réintroduire un lot de la ferme La Union pour une quatrième année consécutive. Nous visitons normalement Don Cesar, sa femme Nora et leur nièce Mayra à chaque mois de février mais avons dû faire exception cette année avec la situation sanitaire. C’est toujours un réel coup de cœur: un trio sympathique, passionné et généreux qui travaille étroitement avec les 10 familles qu’ils embauchent chaque année pour la cueillette de leur café. Leur magnifique terre de 20 hectares est parsemée de 18 sources d’eau, d’une chute ainsi que d’une vue sur l’imposant volcan Acatenango. Cesar attribue le succès de sa ferme à la qualité de l’eau, la bonne sélection des arbres pour l’ombrage de ses caféiers ainsi qu’à la qualité des relations qu’il entretient avec ses cueilleurs. Lors de notre dernière visite en 2020, il nous faisait visiter son plus récent investissement: un tout nouveau moulin qui fut utilisé pour la première fois pour la récolte de 2021.

Transparence

Nous croyons que l’achat de café est beaucoup plus qu’une simple transaction. Depuis nos tout débuts en 2011, notre but est de former des partenariats à long terme et de payer des prix qui assure une durabilité financière pour les producteurs avec qui nous travaillons.

Prix payé à la source

2.7 $ usd/lb

Prix équitable minimum

1.6 $ usd/lb

Prix du marché au moment de l'achat

1.27 $ usd/lb
Scroll Down

Guide d'infusion

Nos guides d’infusions vous apprendront à préparer une bonne tasse de café étape par étape, selon l'équipement utilisé

En savoir plus

À découvrir aussi

Les Carillons

Les Carillons

En Savoir plus
Les Carillons
Les Carillons

Notes: Fruits des champs + Floral + Cacao

$20.95 CAD

Alejo Castro, Filtre

Alejo Castro, Filtre

En Savoir plus
Alejo Castro, Filtre
Alejo Castro, Filtre

Notes: Figue + Cerise + Chocolat au lait

$21.95 CAD

Espresso Godshot

Espresso Godshot

En Savoir plus
Espresso Godshot
Espresso Godshot

Notes: Marmelade d'orange + Miel + Citron Meyer

$17.50 CAD