Belayneh Bariso, Filter

Belayneh Bariso, Filter
 
 
Belayneh Bariso, Filter
Notes: Blueberry + Lavender + Honeydew melon
qty
Grind type
Free shipping starting at 49,00 $
Subtotal 25.00$

We taste

Delightful flavors of fresh blueberries and honeydew melon combined with delicate florals.

The bean

Producer: Belayneh Bariso

REGION: Bombe, Benso, Sidama

COUNTRY: Ethiopia

ELEVATION: 2225 masl

VARIETY: 74158, 74112

PROCESS: Natural

Particularity

In Ethiopia, small-scale coffee growers typically deliver their cherries to local washing stations where they are mixed with those from other farms to form community lots. This coffee from Mr. Belayneh Bariso has been isolated and separated from neighboring farms, which allows it to be traceable from harvest to cup in addition to demonstrating a unique terroir.

STORY

We are very excited to present our very first Ethiopian single producer lot. It is thanks to our partner Catalyst Trade that we managed to get our hands on this lot from producer Belayneh Bariso, who lives with his wife Abnet Alemayehu and their 4 children in the village of Bombe, Sidama. At their 6 hectares farm, manual picking of ripe cherries is done with the help of fifty employees. The cherries are laid out in the sun on raised beds. ensure even drying and to avoid mold, they are turned 6 times a day. It can take 15-21 days for the lots to reach optimum moisture content depending on sun exposure and temperature.

We taste

Delightful flavors of fresh blueberries and honeydew melon combined with delicate florals.

The bean

Producer: Belayneh Bariso

REGION: Bombe, Benso, Sidama

COUNTRY: Ethiopia

ELEVATION: 2225 masl

VARIETY: 74158, 74112

PROCESS: Natural

Particularity

In Ethiopia, small-scale coffee growers typically deliver their cherries to local washing stations where they are mixed with those from other farms to form community lots. This coffee from Mr. Belayneh Bariso has been isolated and separated from neighboring farms, which allows it to be traceable from harvest to cup in addition to demonstrating a unique terroir.

STORY

We are very excited to present our very first Ethiopian single producer lot. It is thanks to our partner Catalyst Trade that we managed to get our hands on this lot from producer Belayneh Bariso, who lives with his wife Abnet Alemayehu and their 4 children in the village of Bombe, Sidama. At their 6 hectares farm, manual picking of ripe cherries is done with the help of fifty employees. The cherries are laid out in the sun on raised beds. ensure even drying and to avoid mold, they are turned 6 times a day. It can take 15-21 days for the lots to reach optimum moisture content depending on sun exposure and temperature.

Transparency

We believe that buying coffee is much more than a simple transaction. From our very beginnings in 2011, our goal has been to form long-term partnerships and pay prices that ensure financial sustainability for the producers we work with.

C market price on day of purchase:

2.02 $ usd/lb

Fairtrade minimum price:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Price paid by Saint-Henri (FOT): $ 5.15 usd/lb

5.15 $ usd/lb

Brewing guide

Our brewing guides will teach you how to prepare a good cup of coffee step by step, depending on the equipment used

Learn more

Also to discover

Alejo Castro, Filter

Alejo Castro, Filter

Know More
Alejo Castro, Filter
Alejo Castro, Filter

Notes: Fig + Cherry + Milk chocolate

$24.00 CAD

Godshot Espresso

Godshot Espresso

Know More
Godshot Espresso
Godshot Espresso

Orange marmelade + Honey + Meyer Lemon

$20.00 CAD

Belayneh Bariso

Belayneh Bariso
 
 
Belayneh Bariso
Notes: Bleuet + Lavande + Melon miel
Qté
Type de mouture
Livraison gratuite à partir de 49,00 $
Sous-total 25.00$

Nous dégustons

De délicieuses saveurs de bleuet frais et de melon miel combinées à une délicate floralité.

Le grain

PRODUCTEUR: Belayneh Bariso

RÉGION: Bombe, Benso, Sidama

PAYS: Éthiopie

ÉLÉVATION: 2225 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: 74158, 74112

PROCÉDÉ: Naturel

Particularités

En Éthiopie, les petits producteurs de café livrent généralement leurs cerises aux stations de lavage locales, où elles sont mélangées à celles d'autres fermes pour former des lots communautaires. Ce café de M.Belayneh Bariso a été isolé et séparé des fermes voisines, ce qui lui permet d'être traçable de la récolte à la tasse en plus de démontrer un terroir unique.

HISTOIRE

Nous sommes très excités de dévoiler notre tout premier café éthiopien de producteur unique. C'est grâce à notre partenaire Catalyst Trade que nous avons réussi à mettre la main sur ce lot du producteur Belayneh Bariso, qui vit avec sa femme, Abnet Alemayehu, et leurs 4 enfants dans le village de Bombe, Sidama. Sur leur ferme de 6 hectares, la cueillette manuelle des cerises mûres est effectuée avec l'aide d’une cinquantaine d’employés. Les cerises sont étendues au soleil sur des lits surélevés. Afin d'assurer un séchage homogène et d'éviter la moisissure, elles sont retournées 6 fois par jour. Il peut prendre 15 à 21 jours pour que les lots atteignent une teneur en humidité optimale selon l'exposition au soleil et la température.

Nous dégustons

De délicieuses saveurs de bleuet frais et de melon miel combinées à une délicate floralité.

Le grain

PRODUCTEUR: Belayneh Bariso

RÉGION: Bombe, Benso, Sidama

PAYS: Éthiopie

ÉLÉVATION: 2225 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: 74158, 74112

PROCÉDÉ: Naturel

Particularités

En Éthiopie, les petits producteurs de café livrent généralement leurs cerises aux stations de lavage locales, où elles sont mélangées à celles d'autres fermes pour former des lots communautaires. Ce café de M.Belayneh Bariso a été isolé et séparé des fermes voisines, ce qui lui permet d'être traçable de la récolte à la tasse en plus de démontrer un terroir unique.

HISTOIRE

Nous sommes très excités de dévoiler notre tout premier café éthiopien de producteur unique. C'est grâce à notre partenaire Catalyst Trade que nous avons réussi à mettre la main sur ce lot du producteur Belayneh Bariso, qui vit avec sa femme, Abnet Alemayehu, et leurs 4 enfants dans le village de Bombe, Sidama. Sur leur ferme de 6 hectares, la cueillette manuelle des cerises mûres est effectuée avec l'aide d’une cinquantaine d’employés. Les cerises sont étendues au soleil sur des lits surélevés. Afin d'assurer un séchage homogène et d'éviter la moisissure, elles sont retournées 6 fois par jour. Il peut prendre 15 à 21 jours pour que les lots atteignent une teneur en humidité optimale selon l'exposition au soleil et la température.

Transparence

Nous croyons que l’achat de café est beaucoup plus qu’une simple transaction. Depuis nos tout débuts en 2011, notre but est de former des partenariats à long terme et de payer des prix qui assure une durabilité financière pour les producteurs avec qui nous travaillons.

Prix du marché au moment de l’achat:

2.02 $ usd/lb

Prix minimum équitable:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Prix payé par Saint-Henri (FOT):

5.15 $ usd/lb

Guide d'infusion

Nos guides d’infusions vous apprendront à préparer une bonne tasse de café étape par étape, selon l'équipement utilisé

En savoir plus

À découvrir aussi

Alejo Castro, Filtre

Alejo Castro, Filtre

En Savoir plus
Alejo Castro, Filtre
Alejo Castro, Filtre

Notes: Figue + Cerise + Chocolat au lait

$24.00 CAD

Espresso Godshot

Espresso Godshot

En Savoir plus
Espresso Godshot
Espresso Godshot

Notes: Marmelade d'orange + Miel + Citron Meyer

$20.00 CAD