Chelbesa Capsules

Chelbesa Capsules
 
 
Chelbesa Capsules
Notes: Floral + blueberry + brown sugar
qty
Free shipping starting at 49,00 $
Subtotal 12.99$

We taste

Elegant floral aromas followed by sweet notes of fresh blueberry and brown sugar, in a light body.

Brewing tips:


Before using a capsule, we recommend that you purge your machine by running it without a capsule for one cycle. Always use clean, filtered water. We recommend that you set your brew time to 10 seconds (or 24-27g liquid) for these capsules. Stir before drinking.

The bean

PRODUCER : 170 small holders

REGION : Gedeb, Gedeo

COUNTRY : Éthiopia

ELEVATION : 1950-2200 masl

VARIETY: Wolisho, Dega

PROCESS: Natural

Particularities

Prior to the 2017 coffee sector reform in Ethiopia, coffees from this station would have been blended and sold under the popular name of Yirgacheffe. Coffees from sub-regions can now be separated and put forward for their own characteristics.

STORY

Worka Chelbesa is one of the best producing sub-regions in the entire Gedeb district. This lot comes to us from the Danche washing station where more than 170 small neighboring producers bring their organic coffee cherries. Most of the coffee trees in this sector are less than 30 years old, which is rather rare in Ethiopia.

We taste

Elegant floral aromas followed by sweet notes of fresh blueberry and brown sugar, in a light body.

Brewing tips:


Before using a capsule, we recommend that you purge your machine by running it without a capsule for one cycle. Always use clean, filtered water. We recommend that you set your brew time to 10 seconds (or 24-27g liquid) for these capsules. Stir before drinking.

The bean

PRODUCER : 170 small holders

REGION : Gedeb, Gedeo

COUNTRY : Éthiopia

ELEVATION : 1950-2200 masl

VARIETY: Wolisho, Dega

PROCESS: Natural

Particularities

Prior to the 2017 coffee sector reform in Ethiopia, coffees from this station would have been blended and sold under the popular name of Yirgacheffe. Coffees from sub-regions can now be separated and put forward for their own characteristics.

STORY

Worka Chelbesa is one of the best producing sub-regions in the entire Gedeb district. This lot comes to us from the Danche washing station where more than 170 small neighboring producers bring their organic coffee cherries. Most of the coffee trees in this sector are less than 30 years old, which is rather rare in Ethiopia.

Transparency

We believe that buying coffee is much more than a simple transaction. From our very beginnings in 2011, our goal has been to form long-term partnerships and pay prices that ensure financial sustainability for the producers we work with.

C market price on day of purchase:

1.62 $ usd/lb

Fairtrade minimum price:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Price paid by Saint-Henri at origin:

2.85 $ usd/lb

Brewing guide

Our brewing guides will teach you how to prepare a good cup of coffee step by step, depending on the equipment used

Learn more

Also to discover

Alejo Castro, Filter

Alejo Castro, Filter

Know More
Alejo Castro, Filter
Alejo Castro, Filter

Notes: Fig + Cherry + Milk chocolate

$24.00 CAD

Godshot Espresso

Godshot Espresso

Know More
Godshot Espresso
Godshot Espresso

Orange marmelade + Honey + Meyer Lemon

$20.00 CAD

Capsules Chelbesa

Capsules Chelbesa
 
 
Capsules Chelbesa
Notes: Floral + bleuet + sucre brun
Qté
Livraison gratuite à partir de 49,00 $
Sous-total 12.99$

Nous dégustons

D’élégants arômes floraux suivis de notes sucrées de bleuet frais et de sucre brun, le tout dans un corps léger.

Nos conseils d’infusion:


Avant d’infuser une capsule, nous vous recommandons de purger votre machine en la faisant fonctionner sans capsule pour un cycle. Utilisez toujours de l’eau propre et filtrée. Nous vous recommandons de régler votre temps d'infusion à 10 secondes (ou 24-27 g de liquide) pour ces capsules. Mélanger avant de déguster.

Le grain

PRODUCTEUR: 170 petits producteurs

RÉGION: Gedeb, Gedeo

PAYS: Ethiopie

ÉLÉVATION: 1950 à 2200 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Wolisho, Dega

PROCÉDÉ: Naturel

Particularités

Avant la réforme du secteur café de 2017 en Éthiopie, les cafés de cette station auraient été mélangés et vendus sous le populaire nom de Yirgacheffe. Les cafés des sous régions peuvent maintenant être séparés et mis de l’avant pour leurs propres caractéristiques.

HISTOIRE

Worka Chelbesa est l’une des meilleures sous-régions productrices de tout le district de Gedeb. Ce lot nous provient de la station de lavage Danche ou plus de 170 petits producteurs avoisinants apportent leurs cerises issues d’agriculture biologique. La plupart des caféiers de ce secteur ont moins de 30 ans, ce qui est plutôt rare en Éthiopie.

Nous dégustons

D’élégants arômes floraux suivis de notes sucrées de bleuet frais et de sucre brun, le tout dans un corps léger.

Nos conseils d’infusion:


Avant d’infuser une capsule, nous vous recommandons de purger votre machine en la faisant fonctionner sans capsule pour un cycle. Utilisez toujours de l’eau propre et filtrée. Nous vous recommandons de régler votre temps d'infusion à 10 secondes (ou 24-27 g de liquide) pour ces capsules. Mélanger avant de déguster.

Le grain

PRODUCTEUR: 170 petits producteurs

RÉGION: Gedeb, Gedeo

PAYS: Ethiopie

ÉLÉVATION: 1950 à 2200 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Wolisho, Dega

PROCÉDÉ: Naturel

Particularités

Avant la réforme du secteur café de 2017 en Éthiopie, les cafés de cette station auraient été mélangés et vendus sous le populaire nom de Yirgacheffe. Les cafés des sous régions peuvent maintenant être séparés et mis de l’avant pour leurs propres caractéristiques.

HISTOIRE

Worka Chelbesa est l’une des meilleures sous-régions productrices de tout le district de Gedeb. Ce lot nous provient de la station de lavage Danche ou plus de 170 petits producteurs avoisinants apportent leurs cerises issues d’agriculture biologique. La plupart des caféiers de ce secteur ont moins de 30 ans, ce qui est plutôt rare en Éthiopie.

Transparence

Nous croyons que l’achat de café est beaucoup plus qu’une simple transaction. Depuis nos tout débuts en 2011, notre but est de former des partenariats à long terme et de payer des prix qui assure une durabilité financière pour les producteurs avec qui nous travaillons.

Prix du marché au moment de l'achat (C Market) :

1.62 $ usd/lb

Prix équitable minimum:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Prix payé à la source par Saint-Henri:

2.85 $ usd/lb

Guide d'infusion

Nos guides d’infusions vous apprendront à préparer une bonne tasse de café étape par étape, selon l'équipement utilisé

En savoir plus

À découvrir aussi

Alejo Castro, Filtre

Alejo Castro, Filtre

En Savoir plus
Alejo Castro, Filtre
Alejo Castro, Filtre

Notes: Figue + Cerise + Chocolat au lait

$24.00 CAD

Espresso Godshot

Espresso Godshot

En Savoir plus
Espresso Godshot
Espresso Godshot

Notes: Marmelade d'orange + Miel + Citron Meyer

$20.00 CAD