El Trapiche Espresso

El Trapiche Espresso
 
 
El Trapiche Espresso
Notes: Lychee + Candied peach + Milk chocolate
qty
Grind type
Free shipping* starting at 49,00 $
*for all orders delivered in Quebec. Additional charges apply for orders delivered outside the province.
Subtotal 24.00$

We taste

An espresso with fines notes of fruit, reminiscent of lychee and whose sweetness reminds us of candied peach, all with a beautiful chocolate finish.

Brewing Recipe

Espresso

17.5g coffee | 32g water | 33sec

Optimal freshness: 5 to 30 days

The bean:

FARM: El Trapiche

PRODUCER: Rodriguez Family

REGION: Samaipata

COUNTRY: Bolivia

ELEVATION: 1550 to 1700 masl

VARIETY: Caturra

PROCESS: Natural

Particularities

This mutation of Bourbon was found near the town Caturra, in Brazil, in the 1930s. Caturra is a higher-yielding, that makes for easy picking, but can become it’s own worst enemy on lower-altitude growing conditions, where the coffee becomes quite light-bodied and the weight of fruit can kill the plant. When grown at the higher altitude above 4,000ft, Caturra plants produce both a better-quality coffee and a more sensible yield size. Caturra is a common variety in the Central American belt.

STORY

El Trapiche farm is one of the five farms of Rodriguez’s family (Agricafé) from Samaipara region. Agricafé is a company founded 35 years ago and managed by Pedro Rodriguez and his children Daniela and Pedro Pablo Rodriguez. In addition to producing coffee on their 12 farms, they support several hundred of small producers with education and logistics. Participants of their 7-year long education program are at their last year and have seen a 200% increase in productivity as well as an improvement in quality. It is thanks to their vision and their commitment that the Rodriguez were recognized in 2019 by winning the SCA Sustainability Award for the best business model. 

We taste

An espresso with fines notes of fruit, reminiscent of lychee and whose sweetness reminds us of candied peach, all with a beautiful chocolate finish.

Brewing Recipe

Espresso

17.5g coffee | 32g water | 33sec

Optimal freshness: 5 to 30 days

The bean:

FARM: El Trapiche

PRODUCER: Rodriguez Family

REGION: Samaipata

COUNTRY: Bolivia

ELEVATION: 1550 to 1700 masl

VARIETY: Caturra

PROCESS: Natural

Particularities

This mutation of Bourbon was found near the town Caturra, in Brazil, in the 1930s. Caturra is a higher-yielding, that makes for easy picking, but can become it’s own worst enemy on lower-altitude growing conditions, where the coffee becomes quite light-bodied and the weight of fruit can kill the plant. When grown at the higher altitude above 4,000ft, Caturra plants produce both a better-quality coffee and a more sensible yield size. Caturra is a common variety in the Central American belt.

Read more

STORY

El Trapiche farm is one of the five farms of Rodriguez’s family (Agricafé) from Samaipara region. Agricafé is a company founded 35 years ago and managed by Pedro Rodriguez and his children Daniela and Pedro Pablo Rodriguez. In addition to producing coffee on their 12 farms, they support several hundred of small producers with education and logistics. Participants of their 7-year long education program are at their last year and have seen a 200% increase in productivity as well as an improvement in quality. It is thanks to their vision and their commitment that the Rodriguez were recognized in 2019 by winning the SCA Sustainability Award for the best business model. 

Read more

Transparency

We believe that buying coffee is much more than a simple transaction. From our very beginnings in 2011, our goal has been to form long-term partnerships and pay prices that ensure financial sustainability for the producers we work with.

C market price on day of purchase:

2.26 $ usd/lb

Fairtrade minimum price:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Price paid by Saint-Henri at origin:

5.1 $ usd/lb

Brewing guide

Our brewing guides will teach you how to prepare a good cup of coffee step by step, depending on the equipment used

Learn more

Also to discover

Holycow Espresso

Holycow Espresso

Know More
Holycow Espresso
Holycow Espresso

Notes: Almond + Raisin + Dark chocolate

$20.00 CAD

Godshot Espresso

Godshot Espresso

Know More
Godshot Espresso
Godshot Espresso

Orange marmelade + Honey + Meyer Lemon

$20.00 CAD

Colosseo Espresso

Colosseo Espresso

Know More
Colosseo Espresso
Colosseo Espresso

Notes: Maple syrup + Cocoa + Pecan nuts

$19.00 CAD

Holycow Capsules

Holycow Capsules

Know More
 Holycow Capsules
Holycow Capsules

Notes: Hazelnut + black cherry + chocolat

$12.99 CAD

Espresso El Trapiche

Espresso El Trapiche
 
 
Espresso El Trapiche
Notes: Litchi + Pêche confite + Chocolat au lait
Qté
Type de mouture
Livraison gratuite* à partir de 49,00 $
*Pour toutes les commandes livrées au Québec. Des frais addtionels sont applicables pour les commandes livrées à l'extérieur de la province.
Sous-total 24.00$

Nous dégustons

Un espresso aux fines notes de fruits, nous évoquant le litchi et dont la sucrosité nous rappelle la pêche confite, le tout avec une belle finale chocolaté.

Recette d’infusion

Espresso

17.5g café | 32g eau | 33sec

Fraîcheur optimale: 5 à 30 jours

Le Grain :

FERME: El Trapiche

PRODUCTEUR: Famille Rodriguez

RÉGION: Samaipata

PAYS: Bolivie

ÉLÉVATION: 1550 à 1700 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Caturra

PROCÉDÉ: Naturel

Particularités 

Cette mutation de bourbon a été trouvée près de la ville de Caturra, au Brésil, dans les années 1930. Caturra a un rendement assez élevé, ce qui facilite la cueillette, mais peut aussi devenir son propre ennemi dans des conditions de croissance à basse altitude, où le caféier par sa grande production peut être affecté par le poids des cerises de café. Lorsqu’il est cultivé à une altitude supérieur à 1,200m, les plantes de Caturra produisent à la fois un café de meilleure qualité et une quantité de rendement plus raisonnable. Cette variété est très commune en Amérique centrale.

HISTOIRE

La ferme El Trapiche est l’une des cinq fermes de la famille Rodriguez (Agricafé) dans la région de Samaipata et elle est ombragée d’arbres indigènes. Les cerises sont lavées, triées et séchées à leur moulin aussi situé à Samaipata. Agricafé est une compagnie fondée il y a 36 ans et dirigée par Pedro Rodriguez et ses enfants Daniela et Predo Pablo Rodriguez. En plus de produire du café sur leurs 12 fermes, ils soutiennent plusieurs centaines de petits producteurs Boliviens au niveau de l’éducation et de la logistique. Les participants de leur programme d’un durée de 7 ans ont déjà pu observer une augmentation de 200% de leur productivité, ainsi qu’une amélioration de leur qualité. C’est grâce à leur vision et leur engagement que la famille Rodriguez furent récompensé en 2019 en remportant le prix du meilleur modèle d’affaires au SCA (Speciality Coffee Association) Sustainability Award.

Nous dégustons

Un espresso aux fines notes de fruits, nous évoquant le litchi et dont la sucrosité nous rappelle la pêche confite, le tout avec une belle finale chocolaté.

Recette d’infusion

Espresso

17.5g café | 32g eau | 33sec

Fraîcheur optimale: 5 à 30 jours

Le Grain :

FERME: El Trapiche

PRODUCTEUR: Famille Rodriguez

RÉGION: Samaipata

PAYS: Bolivie

ÉLÉVATION: 1550 à 1700 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Caturra

PROCÉDÉ: Naturel

Particularités 

Cette mutation de bourbon a été trouvée près de la ville de Caturra, au Brésil, dans les années 1930. Caturra a un rendement assez élevé, ce qui facilite la cueillette, mais peut aussi devenir son propre ennemi dans des conditions de croissance à basse altitude, où le caféier par sa grande production peut être affecté par le poids des cerises de café. Lorsqu’il est cultivé à une altitude supérieur à 1,200m, les plantes de Caturra produisent à la fois un café de meilleure qualité et une quantité de rendement plus raisonnable. Cette variété est très commune en Amérique centrale.

Lire la suite

HISTOIRE

La ferme El Trapiche est l’une des cinq fermes de la famille Rodriguez (Agricafé) dans la région de Samaipata et elle est ombragée d’arbres indigènes. Les cerises sont lavées, triées et séchées à leur moulin aussi situé à Samaipata. Agricafé est une compagnie fondée il y a 36 ans et dirigée par Pedro Rodriguez et ses enfants Daniela et Predo Pablo Rodriguez. En plus de produire du café sur leurs 12 fermes, ils soutiennent plusieurs centaines de petits producteurs Boliviens au niveau de l’éducation et de la logistique. Les participants de leur programme d’un durée de 7 ans ont déjà pu observer une augmentation de 200% de leur productivité, ainsi qu’une amélioration de leur qualité. C’est grâce à leur vision et leur engagement que la famille Rodriguez furent récompensé en 2019 en remportant le prix du meilleur modèle d’affaires au SCA (Speciality Coffee Association) Sustainability Award.

Lire la suite

Transparence

Nous croyons que l’achat de café est beaucoup plus qu’une simple transaction. Depuis nos tout débuts en 2011, notre but est de former des partenariats à long terme et de payer des prix qui assure une durabilité financière pour les producteurs avec qui nous travaillons.

Prix du marché au moment de l'achat (C Market):

2.26 $ usd/lb

Prix équitable minimum:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Prix payé à la source par Saint-Henri:

5.1 $ usd/lb

Guide d'infusion

Nos guides d’infusions vous apprendront à préparer une bonne tasse de café étape par étape, selon l'équipement utilisé

En savoir plus

À découvrir aussi

Espresso Holycow

Espresso Holycow

En Savoir plus
Espresso Holycow
Espresso Holycow

Notes : Amande + Raisin sec + Chocolat noir

$20.00 CAD

Espresso Godshot

Espresso Godshot

En Savoir plus
Espresso Godshot
Espresso Godshot

Notes: Marmelade d'orange + Miel + Citron Meyer

$20.00 CAD

Espresso Colosseo

Espresso Colosseo

En Savoir plus
Espresso Colosseo
Espresso Colosseo

Notes: Sirop d’érable + Cacao + Noix de pécan

$19.00 CAD

Capsules Holycow

Capsules Holycow

En Savoir plus
Capsules Holycow
Capsules Holycow

Notes: Noisette + cerise noire + chocolat

$12.99 CAD