Pasto Sede Espresso

Pasto Sede Espresso
 
 
Pasto Sede Espresso
Notes: Meyer Lemon + Passion Fruit + Caramel
qty
Grind type
Select an option
One-time purchase To discover this coffee
Subscription Get a 10% discount on the regular price
Free shipping starting at 49,00 $
Subtotal 23.00$

We taste

A vibrant and sweet espresso with tropical fruits and citrus tones that transforms into creamy caramel when incorporated into steamed milk.

The bean

PRODUCER: 36 small producers

REGION: Pasto, Nariño

COUNTRY: Colombia

ELEVATION: 1850-2000 masl

VARIETY: Castillo, Caturra, Colombia

PROCESS: Washed

Particularities

We love the coffees from Nariño, they are distinctive, and their profiles are different from other producing regions of Colombia. Growers in this region tend to operate on very small farms, producing low volumes. The purpose of the blend is to give small producers access to the specialty market by creating larger lots that fit a specific regional profile.

STORY

This coffee is made up of the contributions of a group of 36 small producers from the Pasto region in Nariño. These producers have learned over time to grow coffee in a particularly cool and temperate climate with a median temperature of 13 degrees Celsius. As this area is at high altitude and very close to the equator, producing coffee there means long hours of sunshine during the day and rather cool nights. The coffee trees grow more slowly here but once their cherries are ripe, they offer an incredibly complex and sweet cup.

We taste

A vibrant and sweet espresso with tropical fruits and citrus tones that transforms into creamy caramel when incorporated into steamed milk.

The bean

PRODUCER: 36 small producers

REGION: Pasto, Nariño

COUNTRY: Colombia

ELEVATION: 1850-2000 masl

VARIETY: Castillo, Caturra, Colombia

PROCESS: Washed

Particularities

We love the coffees from Nariño, they are distinctive, and their profiles are different from other producing regions of Colombia. Growers in this region tend to operate on very small farms, producing low volumes. The purpose of the blend is to give small producers access to the specialty market by creating larger lots that fit a specific regional profile.

STORY

This coffee is made up of the contributions of a group of 36 small producers from the Pasto region in Nariño. These producers have learned over time to grow coffee in a particularly cool and temperate climate with a median temperature of 13 degrees Celsius. As this area is at high altitude and very close to the equator, producing coffee there means long hours of sunshine during the day and rather cool nights. The coffee trees grow more slowly here but once their cherries are ripe, they offer an incredibly complex and sweet cup.

Transparency

We believe that buying coffee is much more than a simple transaction. From our very beginnings in 2011, our goal has been to form long-term partnerships and pay prices that ensure financial sustainability for the producers we work with.

C market price on day of purchase:

2.06 $ usd/lb

Fairtrade minimum price:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Price paid by Saint-Henri at origin:

4.01 $ usd/lb

Brewing guide

Our brewing guides will teach you how to prepare a good cup of coffee step by step, depending on the equipment used

Learn more

Also to discover

Alejo Castro, Filter

Alejo Castro, Filter

Know More
Alejo Castro, Filter
Alejo Castro, Filter

Notes: Fig + Cherry + Milk chocolate

$24.00 CAD

Godshot Espresso

Godshot Espresso

Know More
Godshot Espresso
Godshot Espresso

Orange marmelade + Honey + Meyer Lemon

$20.00 CAD

Espresso Pasto Sede

Espresso Pasto Sede
 
 
Espresso Pasto Sede
Notes: Citron Meyer + Fruit de la passion + Caramel
Qté
Type de mouture
Sélectionnez une option :
Achat unique Pour le découvrir
S'abonner Obtenez 10% de rabais sur le prix régulier
Livraison gratuite à partir de 49,00 $
Sous-total 23.00$

Nous dégustons

Un espresso absolument vibrant et sucré aux saveurs de fruits tropicaux et d’agrumes qui se transforme en caramel crémeux lorsqu’il est intégré à du lait moussé.

Le grain

PRODUCTEUR: 36 petits producteurs

RÉGION: Pasto, Nariño

PAYS: Colombie

ÉLÉVATION: 1850-2000 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Castillo, Caturra, Colombia

PROCÉDÉ: Lavé

Particularités

Nous adorons les cafés de Nariño, ils sont distinctifs et leurs profiles sont différents des autres régions productrices de la Colombie. Les caféiculteurs de cette région ont tendance à travailler dans de très petites exploitations, produisant de très faibles volumes. Le but des mélanges est de donner à ces producteurs un accès au marché de spécialité en créant de plus gros lots qui correspondent à un profil régional précis.

HISTOIRE

Ce café est composé des contributions d’un groupe de 36 petits producteurs de la région de Pasto à Nariño. Ces caféiculteurs ont appris au fil du temps à cultiver le café dans un climat particulièrement frais et tempéré d’une température médiane de 13 degrés Celsius. Comme cette zone est en altitude et très près de l'équateur, la culture du café à cet endroit signifie de longues heures d'ensoleillement pendant la journée et des nuits plutôt fraîches. Les caféiers y poussent plus lentement mais une fois que leurs cerises sont à maturité, elles offrent une tasse incroyablement complexe et sucrée.

Nous dégustons

Un espresso absolument vibrant et sucré aux saveurs de fruits tropicaux et d’agrumes qui se transforme en caramel crémeux lorsqu’il est intégré à du lait moussé.

Le grain

PRODUCTEUR: 36 petits producteurs

RÉGION: Pasto, Nariño

PAYS: Colombie

ÉLÉVATION: 1850-2000 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Castillo, Caturra, Colombia

PROCÉDÉ: Lavé

Particularités

Nous adorons les cafés de Nariño, ils sont distinctifs et leurs profiles sont différents des autres régions productrices de la Colombie. Les caféiculteurs de cette région ont tendance à travailler dans de très petites exploitations, produisant de très faibles volumes. Le but des mélanges est de donner à ces producteurs un accès au marché de spécialité en créant de plus gros lots qui correspondent à un profil régional précis.

HISTOIRE

Ce café est composé des contributions d’un groupe de 36 petits producteurs de la région de Pasto à Nariño. Ces caféiculteurs ont appris au fil du temps à cultiver le café dans un climat particulièrement frais et tempéré d’une température médiane de 13 degrés Celsius. Comme cette zone est en altitude et très près de l'équateur, la culture du café à cet endroit signifie de longues heures d'ensoleillement pendant la journée et des nuits plutôt fraîches. Les caféiers y poussent plus lentement mais une fois que leurs cerises sont à maturité, elles offrent une tasse incroyablement complexe et sucrée.

Transparence

Nous croyons que l’achat de café est beaucoup plus qu’une simple transaction. Depuis nos tout débuts en 2011, notre but est de former des partenariats à long terme et de payer des prix qui assure une durabilité financière pour les producteurs avec qui nous travaillons.

Prix du marché au moment de l'achat (C Market):

2.06 $ usd/lb

Prix équitable minimum:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Prix payé à la source par Saint-Henri:

4.01 $ usd/lb

Guide d'infusion

Nos guides d’infusions vous apprendront à préparer une bonne tasse de café étape par étape, selon l'équipement utilisé

En savoir plus

À découvrir aussi

Alejo Castro, Filtre

Alejo Castro, Filtre

En Savoir plus
Alejo Castro, Filtre
Alejo Castro, Filtre

Notes: Figue + Cerise + Chocolat au lait

$24.00 CAD

Espresso Godshot

Espresso Godshot

En Savoir plus
Espresso Godshot
Espresso Godshot

Notes: Marmelade d'orange + Miel + Citron Meyer

$20.00 CAD