La Linda, Filter (Commercial)

La Linda, Filter (Commercial)
 
 
La Linda, Filter (Commercial)
Notes: Red currant, Jasmine, Honey
qty
Grind type
Free shipping starting at 49,00 $
Subtotal 17.00$

We taste:

A cup of red berries, with delicate notes of jasmine and a creamy texture.

Brewing Recipe

Filter

20g Coffee | 320g Water | 2min55

Optimal freshness: 5 to 30 days

The bean:

FARM: La Linda

REGION: Bolinda, Caranavi

COUNTRY: Bolivia

ELEVATION: 1550 masl

VARIETY: Java Peaberry

PROCESS: Naturel

Particularities

Peaberries are the result of a natural mutation of the coffee cherry. While there are generally 2 coffee beans per cherry, it happens in 5% of cases that only one bean forms in the fruit. Peaberries are generally rounder, smaller, and denser than regular beans and are separated during a sorting by size at the dry mill just before export.

STORY

Agricafé is a company founded 36 years ago and managed by Pedro Rodriguez and his children Daniela and Pedro Pablo Rodriguez. In addition to producing coffee on their 12 farms, they support several hundred of small producers with education and logistics. Participants of their 7-year long education program are at their last year and have seen a 200% increase in productivity as well as an improvement in quality. It is thanks to their vision and their commitment that the Rodriguez were recognized in 2019 by winning the SCA Sustainability Award for the best business model. La Linda is one of their farms located near Caranavi.

We taste:

A cup of red berries, with delicate notes of jasmine and a creamy texture.

Brewing Recipe

Filter

20g Coffee | 320g Water | 2min55

Optimal freshness: 5 to 30 days

The bean:

FARM: La Linda

REGION: Bolinda, Caranavi

COUNTRY: Bolivia

ELEVATION: 1550 masl

VARIETY: Java Peaberry

PROCESS: Naturel

Particularities

Peaberries are the result of a natural mutation of the coffee cherry. While there are generally 2 coffee beans per cherry, it happens in 5% of cases that only one bean forms in the fruit. Peaberries are generally rounder, smaller, and denser than regular beans and are separated during a sorting by size at the dry mill just before export.

Read more

STORY

Agricafé is a company founded 36 years ago and managed by Pedro Rodriguez and his children Daniela and Pedro Pablo Rodriguez. In addition to producing coffee on their 12 farms, they support several hundred of small producers with education and logistics. Participants of their 7-year long education program are at their last year and have seen a 200% increase in productivity as well as an improvement in quality. It is thanks to their vision and their commitment that the Rodriguez were recognized in 2019 by winning the SCA Sustainability Award for the best business model. La Linda is one of their farms located near Caranavi.

Read more

Transparency

We believe that buying coffee is much more than a simple transaction. From our very beginnings in 2011, our goal has been to form long-term partnerships and pay prices that ensure financial sustainability for the producers we work with.

Price paid by Saint-Henri at origin:

5.74 $ usd/lb

Fairtrade minimum price:

1.6 $ usd/lb

C market price on day of purchase:

1.94 $ usd/lb

Brewing guide

Our brewing guides will teach you how to prepare a good cup of coffee step by step, depending on the equipment used

Learn more

Also to discover

La Linda, Filtre (Commercial)

La Linda, Filtre (Commercial)
 
 
La Linda, Filtre (Commercial)
Notes: Groseille, Jasmin, Miel
Qté
Type de mouture
Livraison gratuite à partir de 49,00 $
Sous-total 17.00$

Nous dégustons:

Une tasse de petits fruits rouges, aux notes délicates de jasmin et d’une texture crémeuse.

Recette d’infusion

Filtre

20g café | 320g eau | 2min55

Fraîcheur optimale 5 à 30 jours

Le Grain :

FERME: La Linda

RÉGION: Bolinda, Caranavi

PAYS: Bolivia

ÉLÉVATION: 1550 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Java Peaberry

PROCÉDÉ: Naturel

Particularités 

Les grains Peaberry sont le résultat d’une mutation naturelle de la cerise de café. Alors qu’on trouve généralement 2 grains de cafés par cerise, il arrive dans 5% des cas qu’un seul grain ne se forme dans le fruit. Les Peaberry sont généralement plus ronds, petits et denses que les grains réguliers et sont séparés des autres grains lors de tris par grosseurs à l’usine, juste avant l’exportation.

HISTOIRE

Agricafé est une compagnie fondée il y a 36 ans et dirigée par Pedro Rodriguez et ses enfants Daniela et Pedro Pablo Rodriguez. En plus de produire du café sur leurs 12 fermes, ils soutiennent plusieurs centaines de petits producteurs boliviens au niveau de l’éducation et de la logistique. Les participants de leur programme d’éducation d’une durée de 7 ans en sont à leur dernière année et ont déjà observé une augmentation de 200% de leur productivité ainsi qu’une amélioration de la qualité. C’est grâce à leur vision et leur engagement que les Rodriguez furent reconnus en 2019 en remportant le prix du meilleur modèle d’affaires au SCA Sustainability Award. La Linda est l’une de leurs fermes situées près de Caranavi.

Nous dégustons:

Une tasse de petits fruits rouges, aux notes délicates de jasmin et d’une texture crémeuse.

Recette d’infusion

Filtre

20g café | 320g eau | 2min55

Fraîcheur optimale 5 à 30 jours

Le Grain :

FERME: La Linda

RÉGION: Bolinda, Caranavi

PAYS: Bolivia

ÉLÉVATION: 1550 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Java Peaberry

PROCÉDÉ: Naturel

Particularités 

Les grains Peaberry sont le résultat d’une mutation naturelle de la cerise de café. Alors qu’on trouve généralement 2 grains de cafés par cerise, il arrive dans 5% des cas qu’un seul grain ne se forme dans le fruit. Les Peaberry sont généralement plus ronds, petits et denses que les grains réguliers et sont séparés des autres grains lors de tris par grosseurs à l’usine, juste avant l’exportation.

Lire la suite

HISTOIRE

Agricafé est une compagnie fondée il y a 36 ans et dirigée par Pedro Rodriguez et ses enfants Daniela et Pedro Pablo Rodriguez. En plus de produire du café sur leurs 12 fermes, ils soutiennent plusieurs centaines de petits producteurs boliviens au niveau de l’éducation et de la logistique. Les participants de leur programme d’éducation d’une durée de 7 ans en sont à leur dernière année et ont déjà observé une augmentation de 200% de leur productivité ainsi qu’une amélioration de la qualité. C’est grâce à leur vision et leur engagement que les Rodriguez furent reconnus en 2019 en remportant le prix du meilleur modèle d’affaires au SCA Sustainability Award. La Linda est l’une de leurs fermes situées près de Caranavi.

Lire la suite

Transparence

Nous croyons que l’achat de café est beaucoup plus qu’une simple transaction. Depuis nos tout débuts en 2011, notre but est de former des partenariats à long terme et de payer des prix qui assure une durabilité financière pour les producteurs avec qui nous travaillons.

Prix payé à la source:

5.74 $ usd/lb

Prix équitable minimum:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Prix du marché au moment de l'achat:

1.94 $ usd/lb

Guide d'infusion

Nos guides d’infusions vous apprendront à préparer une bonne tasse de café étape par étape, selon l'équipement utilisé

En savoir plus

À découvrir aussi