Mavila Peralta, Filter

Mavila Peralta, Filter
 
 
Mavila Peralta, Filter
Notes: Plum + Raisin + Caramel
qty
Grind type
Free shipping starting at 49,00 $
Subtotal 22.00$

We taste

Classic notes of caramel and dried fruits and a red plum like acidity

Brewing Recipe

Hario V60

20g Coffee | 320g Water | 3min

Optimal freshness: 5 to 30 days

The bean

FARM: Peralta

REGION: El Laurel, San Ignacio, Cajamarca

COUNTRY: Peru

ELEVATION: 1800 mas

VARIETY: Typica, Catuai, Catimor

PROCESS: Washed

Particularities

Peru has long been known for its affordable but rather low quality organic certified coffees. This was partly because the vast majority of coffees were blended into large regional blends, losing all traceability and robbing smallholder producers of their bargaining power. We are happy to work with a partner committed to education and transparency who helps us find high quality single farm micro-lots, and to encourage this era of change in Peru

Story

Mavila Peralta owns 5 hectares of land, 2.5 of which are used for coffee production. Her farm is located in the small village of El Laurel, near Jaén in northern Peru. She works very closely with her brother, who cultivates his own adjoining plot. They process their own coffees, all using the washed method. Once the cherries have been pulped, the parchment is fermented for 18 to 30 hours either in bags or in a small tank, and then dried on patios for 10 to 20 days. Mavila is part of the Origin Coffee Lab program which aims to support and promote quality. Producers in this program receive training on good agricultural practices and post-harvest techniques as well as quality evaluations and access to market. The quality premiums paid are higher than those commonly offered in the region.

We taste

Classic notes of caramel and dried fruits and a red plum like acidity

Brewing Recipe

Hario V60

20g Coffee | 320g Water | 3min

Optimal freshness: 5 to 30 days

The bean

FARM: Peralta

REGION: El Laurel, San Ignacio, Cajamarca

COUNTRY: Peru

ELEVATION: 1800 mas

VARIETY: Typica, Catuai, Catimor

PROCESS: Washed

Particularities

Peru has long been known for its affordable but rather low quality organic certified coffees. This was partly because the vast majority of coffees were blended into large regional blends, losing all traceability and robbing smallholder producers of their bargaining power. We are happy to work with a partner committed to education and transparency who helps us find high quality single farm micro-lots, and to encourage this era of change in Peru

Read more

Story

Mavila Peralta owns 5 hectares of land, 2.5 of which are used for coffee production. Her farm is located in the small village of El Laurel, near Jaén in northern Peru. She works very closely with her brother, who cultivates his own adjoining plot. They process their own coffees, all using the washed method. Once the cherries have been pulped, the parchment is fermented for 18 to 30 hours either in bags or in a small tank, and then dried on patios for 10 to 20 days. Mavila is part of the Origin Coffee Lab program which aims to support and promote quality. Producers in this program receive training on good agricultural practices and post-harvest techniques as well as quality evaluations and access to market. The quality premiums paid are higher than those commonly offered in the region.

Read more

Transparency

We believe that buying coffee is much more than a simple transaction. From our very beginnings in 2011, our goal has been to form long-term partnerships and pay prices that ensure financial sustainability for the producers we work with.

C market price on day of purchase:

1.94 $ usd/lb

Fairtrade minimum price:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Price paid by Saint-Henri at origin:

3.15 $ usd/lb

Brewing guide

Our brewing guides will teach you how to prepare a good cup of coffee step by step, depending on the equipment used

Learn more

Also to discover

Godshot Espresso

Godshot Espresso

Know More
Godshot Espresso
Godshot Espresso

Orange marmelade + Honey + Meyer Lemon

$20.00 CAD

Mavila Peralta, Filtre

Mavila Peralta, Filtre
 
 
Mavila Peralta, Filtre
Notes: Prune + Raisin sec + Caramel
Qté
Type de mouture
Livraison gratuite à partir de 49,00 $
Sous-total 22.00$

Nous dégustons

Des notes classiques de caramel et de fruits séchés ainsi qu’une légère acidité rappelant la prune rouge.

Recette d’infusion

Hario V60

20g café | 320g eau | 3min

Fraîcheur optimale: 5 à 30 jours

Le grain

FERME: Peralta

RÉGION: El Laurel, San Ignacio, Cajamarc

PAYS: Pérou

ÉLÉVATION: 1800 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Typica, Catuai, Catimor

PROCÉDÉ: Lavé

Particularités

Le Pérou fut longtemps connu pour ses cafés certifiés biologiques abordables mais de qualité plutôt faible. C’était en partie car la grande majorité des cafés étaient mélangés en très grands assemblages régionaux, perdant toute traçabilité et dérobant les petits exploitants agricoles de leurs pouvoirs de négociation. Nous sommes heureux de travailler avec un partenaire exportateur misant sur l’éducation et la transparence qui nous aide à dénicher des micro-lots de haute qualité provenant de fermes unique, encourageant ainsi cette ère de changement au Pérou

Histoire

Mavila Peralta possède une terre de 5 hectares dont 2,5 sont utilisés pour la production de café. Sa ferme est située dans le petit village d'El Laurel, près de Jaén au nord du Pérou. Elle travaille en grande proximité avec son frère, qui cultive sa propre parcelle attenante à la sienne. Ils transforment eux-mêmes leurs cafés, tous selon le procédé lavé. Une fois les cerises dépulpées, la parche est fermentée pendant 18 à 30 heures soit dans des sacs ou dans une petite cuve, pour ensuite être séchée sur patios pendant 10 à 20 jours. Mavila fait partie du programme de Origin Coffee Lab qui vise à soutenir et promouvoir la qualité. Les producteurs de ce programme reçoivent une formation sur les bonnes pratiques agricoles et les techniques post-récolte ainsi que des évaluations de la qualité, l'accès au marché et du financement. Les primes de qualité payées sont supérieures à celles couramment offertes dans la région.

Nous dégustons

Des notes classiques de caramel et de fruits séchés ainsi qu’une légère acidité rappelant la prune rouge.

Recette d’infusion

Hario V60

20g café | 320g eau | 3min

Fraîcheur optimale: 5 à 30 jours

Le grain

FERME: Peralta

RÉGION: El Laurel, San Ignacio, Cajamarc

PAYS: Pérou

ÉLÉVATION: 1800 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Typica, Catuai, Catimor

PROCÉDÉ: Lavé

Particularités

Le Pérou fut longtemps connu pour ses cafés certifiés biologiques abordables mais de qualité plutôt faible. C’était en partie car la grande majorité des cafés étaient mélangés en très grands assemblages régionaux, perdant toute traçabilité et dérobant les petits exploitants agricoles de leurs pouvoirs de négociation. Nous sommes heureux de travailler avec un partenaire exportateur misant sur l’éducation et la transparence qui nous aide à dénicher des micro-lots de haute qualité provenant de fermes unique, encourageant ainsi cette ère de changement au Pérou

Lire la suite

Histoire

Mavila Peralta possède une terre de 5 hectares dont 2,5 sont utilisés pour la production de café. Sa ferme est située dans le petit village d'El Laurel, près de Jaén au nord du Pérou. Elle travaille en grande proximité avec son frère, qui cultive sa propre parcelle attenante à la sienne. Ils transforment eux-mêmes leurs cafés, tous selon le procédé lavé. Une fois les cerises dépulpées, la parche est fermentée pendant 18 à 30 heures soit dans des sacs ou dans une petite cuve, pour ensuite être séchée sur patios pendant 10 à 20 jours. Mavila fait partie du programme de Origin Coffee Lab qui vise à soutenir et promouvoir la qualité. Les producteurs de ce programme reçoivent une formation sur les bonnes pratiques agricoles et les techniques post-récolte ainsi que des évaluations de la qualité, l'accès au marché et du financement. Les primes de qualité payées sont supérieures à celles couramment offertes dans la région.

Lire la suite

Transparence

Nous croyons que l’achat de café est beaucoup plus qu’une simple transaction. Depuis nos tout débuts en 2011, notre but est de former des partenariats à long terme et de payer des prix qui assure une durabilité financière pour les producteurs avec qui nous travaillons.

Prix du marché au moment de l'achat (C Market):

1.94 $ usd/lb

Prix équitable minimum:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Prix payé à la source par Saint-Henri:

3.15 $ usd/lb

Guide d'infusion

Nos guides d’infusions vous apprendront à préparer une bonne tasse de café étape par étape, selon l'équipement utilisé

En savoir plus

À découvrir aussi

Espresso Godshot

Espresso Godshot

En Savoir plus
Espresso Godshot
Espresso Godshot

Notes: Marmelade d'orange + Miel + Citron Meyer

$20.00 CAD