Maximiliano Garcia Geisha

Maximiliano Garcia Geisha
 
 
Maximiliano Garcia Geisha
Notes: Orange blossom + honey + abricot
qty
Grind type
Free shipping starting at 49,00 $
Subtotal 28.50$

We taste

A structured and delicate cup with notes of apricot and honey, with a bouquet of orange blossom florals and lemon verbena

The beans

PRODUCER: Maximiliano Garcia

REGION: El Huabo, San Ignacio

COUNTRY: PERU

ELEVATION: 1750 masl

VARIETY: Geisha

PROCESS: Washed

Particularities

The Geisha variety originated in Ethiopia and is one of the most famous and expensive varieties in the world. The trees grow tall, produce few fruits and are distinguished by their elongated leaves. It is a particularly demanding variety that requires very high elevations in order to produce the best quality.

STORY

This washed Geisha lot was our absolute favorite of all the coffees tasted during our last trip to Peru and we feel privileged to have the opportunity to present it. Maximiliano Garcia is a first-generation producer who grows coffee on his farm named Garmas with his wife Esperanza Armijos. The farm is located at 1750 meters in the region of El Huabo and has separated plots of Caturra, Bourbon, Marsellesa, Paraneima and Geisha. It was after saving money by working on other coffee farms in the region that they were able to acquire their own land. They have since became highly respected producers who stand out for their attention to detail, passion, and dedication.

We taste

A structured and delicate cup with notes of apricot and honey, with a bouquet of orange blossom florals and lemon verbena

The beans

PRODUCER: Maximiliano Garcia

REGION: El Huabo, San Ignacio

COUNTRY: PERU

ELEVATION: 1750 masl

VARIETY: Geisha

PROCESS: Washed

Particularities

The Geisha variety originated in Ethiopia and is one of the most famous and expensive varieties in the world. The trees grow tall, produce few fruits and are distinguished by their elongated leaves. It is a particularly demanding variety that requires very high elevations in order to produce the best quality.

STORY

This washed Geisha lot was our absolute favorite of all the coffees tasted during our last trip to Peru and we feel privileged to have the opportunity to present it. Maximiliano Garcia is a first-generation producer who grows coffee on his farm named Garmas with his wife Esperanza Armijos. The farm is located at 1750 meters in the region of El Huabo and has separated plots of Caturra, Bourbon, Marsellesa, Paraneima and Geisha. It was after saving money by working on other coffee farms in the region that they were able to acquire their own land. They have since became highly respected producers who stand out for their attention to detail, passion, and dedication.

Transparency

We believe that buying coffee is much more than a simple transaction. From our very beginnings in 2011, our goal has been to form long-term partnerships and pay prices that ensure financial sustainability for the producers we work with.C Market price at the time of purchase:

C market price on day of purchase:

1.85 $ usd/lb

Fairtrade minimum price:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Price paid by Saint-Henri at origin:

10.5 $ usd/lb

Brewing guide

Our brewing guides will teach you how to prepare a good cup of coffee step by step, depending on the equipment used

Learn more

Also to discover

Alejo Castro, Filter

Alejo Castro, Filter

Know More
Alejo Castro, Filter
Alejo Castro, Filter

Notes: Fig + Cherry + Milk chocolate

$24.00 CAD

Godshot Espresso

Godshot Espresso

Know More
Godshot Espresso
Godshot Espresso

Orange marmelade + Honey + Meyer Lemon

$20.00 CAD

Maximiliano Garcia Geisha

Maximiliano Garcia Geisha
 
 
Maximiliano Garcia Geisha
Notes: Fleur d’oranger + miel + abricot
Qté
Type de mouture
Livraison gratuite à partir de 49,00 $
Sous-total 28.50$

Nous dégustons

Une tasse toute en structure et en délicatesse aux notes d’abricot et de miel, avec un bouquet de fleur d’oranger et de verveine citronnée.

Le grain

PRODUCTEUR: Maximiliano Garcia

RÉGION: El Huabo, San Ignacio

PAYS: Pérou

ÉLÉVATION: 1750 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Geisha

PROCÉDÉ: Lavé

Particularités

La variété Geisha est originaire de l’Éthiopie et est l’une des plus rares, célèbres et dispendieuses variétés du monde. Les caféiers de Geisha poussent en hauteur, produisent peu de fruits et se distinguent par leurs feuilles allongées. C’est une variété particulièrement exigeante qui requiert de très hautes élévations afin de produire la meilleure qualité.

HISTOIRE

Ce lot de Geisha lavé fût notre coup de cœur de tous les échantillons dégustés lors de notre dernier voyage au Pérou et nous sommes choyés d’avoir l’opportunité de vous le présenter. Maximiliano Garcia est un producteur de première génération qui cultive le café sur sa ferme Garmas avec sa femme Esperanza Armijos. La ferme se situe à 1750 mètres dans la région de El Huabo et est formée de parcelles séparées de Caturra, Bourbon, Marsellesa, Paraneima et Geisha. C’est après avoir amassé leurs économies en travaillant sur d’autres fermes de café de la région qu’ils ont pu acquérir leur propre terre. Ils sont depuis devenus des producteurs extrêmement respectés qui se distinguent par leur minutie, leur passion et leur dévouement.

Nous dégustons

Une tasse toute en structure et en délicatesse aux notes d’abricot et de miel, avec un bouquet de fleur d’oranger et de verveine citronnée.

Le grain

PRODUCTEUR: Maximiliano Garcia

RÉGION: El Huabo, San Ignacio

PAYS: Pérou

ÉLÉVATION: 1750 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Geisha

PROCÉDÉ: Lavé

Particularités

La variété Geisha est originaire de l’Éthiopie et est l’une des plus rares, célèbres et dispendieuses variétés du monde. Les caféiers de Geisha poussent en hauteur, produisent peu de fruits et se distinguent par leurs feuilles allongées. C’est une variété particulièrement exigeante qui requiert de très hautes élévations afin de produire la meilleure qualité.

HISTOIRE

Ce lot de Geisha lavé fût notre coup de cœur de tous les échantillons dégustés lors de notre dernier voyage au Pérou et nous sommes choyés d’avoir l’opportunité de vous le présenter. Maximiliano Garcia est un producteur de première génération qui cultive le café sur sa ferme Garmas avec sa femme Esperanza Armijos. La ferme se situe à 1750 mètres dans la région de El Huabo et est formée de parcelles séparées de Caturra, Bourbon, Marsellesa, Paraneima et Geisha. C’est après avoir amassé leurs économies en travaillant sur d’autres fermes de café de la région qu’ils ont pu acquérir leur propre terre. Ils sont depuis devenus des producteurs extrêmement respectés qui se distinguent par leur minutie, leur passion et leur dévouement.

Transparence

Nous croyons que l’achat de café est beaucoup plus qu’une simple transaction. Depuis nos tout débuts en 2011, notre but est de former des partenariats à long terme et de payer des prix qui assure une durabilité financière pour les producteurs avec qui nous travaillons.

Prix du marché au moment de l’achat:

1.85 $ usd/lb

Prix minimum équitable :

1.6 $ usd/lb

Prix payé à l’origine par Saint-Henri:

10.5 $ usd/lb

Guide d'infusion

Nos guides d’infusions vous apprendront à préparer une bonne tasse de café étape par étape, selon l'équipement utilisé

En savoir plus

À découvrir aussi

Alejo Castro, Filtre

Alejo Castro, Filtre

En Savoir plus
Alejo Castro, Filtre
Alejo Castro, Filtre

Notes: Figue + Cerise + Chocolat au lait

$24.00 CAD

Espresso Godshot

Espresso Godshot

En Savoir plus
Espresso Godshot
Espresso Godshot

Notes: Marmelade d'orange + Miel + Citron Meyer

$20.00 CAD