Silverio Nina, Espresso

Silverio Nina, Espresso
 
 
Silverio Nina, Espresso
Notes: Earl Grey, Apricot, Hazelnut
qty
Grind type
Free shipping starting at 49,00 $
Subtotal 24.00$

We taste:

A delicate cup of floral black tea, with notes of apricot and hazelnut.

Brewing Recipe

Espresso

17.5g Coffee | 30g Water | 29 sec

Optimal freshness: 7 to 30 days

The bean

FARM: Oro Verde

REGION: Copacabana, Caranavi

COUNTRY: Bolivia

ELEVATION: 1580 masl

VARIETY: Caturra

PROCESS: Washed

Particularities

Agricafé is a company founded 36 years ago and managed by Pedro Rodriguez and his children Daniela and Pedro Pablo Rodriguez. In addition to producing coffee on their 12 farms, they support several hundred of small producers with education and logistics. Participants of their 7-year long education program are currently at their last year and have already seen a 200% increase in productivity as well as improvement quality. Silverio Nina is part of this program and is currently completing his sixth year.

STORY

Silverio Nina is a 38-year-old producer who started Finca Oro Verde with his wife 6 years ago. It’s originally his father-in-law, Don Gregorio, who offered them a plot of land next to his house so they could run their own coffee plantation. During the harvest, they hire 8 seasonal workers who live on the farm and help pick and sort the cherries. At the end of every day, Silverio delivers the coffee to Agricafé’s Buena Vista mill near Caranavi. Alongside coffee, he also produces bananas, oranges, and papayas for the family consumption.

We taste:

A delicate cup of floral black tea, with notes of apricot and hazelnut.

Brewing Recipe

Espresso

17.5g Coffee | 30g Water | 29 sec

Optimal freshness: 7 to 30 days

The bean

FARM: Oro Verde

REGION: Copacabana, Caranavi

COUNTRY: Bolivia

ELEVATION: 1580 masl

VARIETY: Caturra

PROCESS: Washed

Particularities

Agricafé is a company founded 36 years ago and managed by Pedro Rodriguez and his children Daniela and Pedro Pablo Rodriguez. In addition to producing coffee on their 12 farms, they support several hundred of small producers with education and logistics. Participants of their 7-year long education program are currently at their last year and have already seen a 200% increase in productivity as well as improvement quality. Silverio Nina is part of this program and is currently completing his sixth year.

Read more

STORY

Silverio Nina is a 38-year-old producer who started Finca Oro Verde with his wife 6 years ago. It’s originally his father-in-law, Don Gregorio, who offered them a plot of land next to his house so they could run their own coffee plantation. During the harvest, they hire 8 seasonal workers who live on the farm and help pick and sort the cherries. At the end of every day, Silverio delivers the coffee to Agricafé’s Buena Vista mill near Caranavi. Alongside coffee, he also produces bananas, oranges, and papayas for the family consumption.

Read more

Transparency

We believe that buying coffee is much more than a simple transaction. From our very beginnings in 2011, our goal has been to form long-term partnerships and pay prices that ensure financial sustainability for the producers we work with.

Price paid by Saint-Henri at origin:

4.95 $ usd/lb

Fairtrade minimum price:

1.6 $ usd/lb

C market price on day of purchase:

1.94 $ usd/lb

Brewing guide

Our brewing guides will teach you how to prepare a good cup of coffee step by step, depending on the equipment used

Learn more

Also to discover

Godshot Espresso

Godshot Espresso

Know More
Godshot Espresso
Godshot Espresso

Orange marmelade + Honey + Meyer Lemon

$20.00 CAD

Silverio Nina, Espresso

Silverio Nina, Espresso
 
 
Silverio Nina, Espresso
Notes: Earl Grey, Abricot, Noisette
Qté
Type de mouture
Livraison gratuite à partir de 49,00 $
Sous-total 24.00$

Nous dégustons:

Une tasse délicate rappelant le thé noir floral, aux notes d’abricot et de noisette.

Recette d’infusion

Espresso

17.5g café | 30g eau | 29 sec

Fraîcheur optimale 7 a 30 jours

Le grain

FERME: Oro Verde

RÉGION: Copacabana, Caranavi

PAYS: Bolivie

ÉLÉVATION: 1580 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Caturra

PROCÉDÉ: Lavé

Particularités 

Agricafé est une compagnie fondée il y a 36 ans et dirigée par Pedro Rodriguez et ses enfants Daniela et Pedro Pablo Rodriguez. En plus de produire du café sur leurs 12 fermes, ils soutiennent plusieurs centaines de petits producteurs boliviens au niveau de l’éducation et de la logistique. Les participants de leur programme d’éducation d’une durée de 7 ans en sont à leur dernière année et ont déjà observé une augmentation de 200% de leur productivité ainsi qu’une amélioration de la qualité. Silverio Nina fait partie de ce programme et est en train de compléter sa dernière année.

HISTOIRE

Silverio Nina est un producteur de 38 ans qui a lancé Finca Oro Verde avec sa femme il y a 6 ans. C'est à l'origine son beau-père, Don Gregorio, qui leur a offert un terrain à côté de sa maison afin qu'ils puissent gérer leur propre plantation de café. Pendant la récolte, ils embauchent 8 travailleurs saisonniers qui vivent sur la ferme et aident à la cueillette et au tri des cerises de café. À la fin de chaque journée, Silverio livre le café au moulin Buena Vista d'Agricafé près de Caranavi. Outre le café, il produit également des bananes, des oranges et des papayes pour la consommation familiale.

Nous dégustons:

Une tasse délicate rappelant le thé noir floral, aux notes d’abricot et de noisette.

Recette d’infusion

Espresso

17.5g café | 30g eau | 29 sec

Fraîcheur optimale 7 a 30 jours

Le grain

FERME: Oro Verde

RÉGION: Copacabana, Caranavi

PAYS: Bolivie

ÉLÉVATION: 1580 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Caturra

PROCÉDÉ: Lavé

Particularités 

Agricafé est une compagnie fondée il y a 36 ans et dirigée par Pedro Rodriguez et ses enfants Daniela et Pedro Pablo Rodriguez. En plus de produire du café sur leurs 12 fermes, ils soutiennent plusieurs centaines de petits producteurs boliviens au niveau de l’éducation et de la logistique. Les participants de leur programme d’éducation d’une durée de 7 ans en sont à leur dernière année et ont déjà observé une augmentation de 200% de leur productivité ainsi qu’une amélioration de la qualité. Silverio Nina fait partie de ce programme et est en train de compléter sa dernière année.

Lire la suite

HISTOIRE

Silverio Nina est un producteur de 38 ans qui a lancé Finca Oro Verde avec sa femme il y a 6 ans. C'est à l'origine son beau-père, Don Gregorio, qui leur a offert un terrain à côté de sa maison afin qu'ils puissent gérer leur propre plantation de café. Pendant la récolte, ils embauchent 8 travailleurs saisonniers qui vivent sur la ferme et aident à la cueillette et au tri des cerises de café. À la fin de chaque journée, Silverio livre le café au moulin Buena Vista d'Agricafé près de Caranavi. Outre le café, il produit également des bananes, des oranges et des papayes pour la consommation familiale.

Lire la suite

Transparence

Nous croyons que l’achat de café est beaucoup plus qu’une simple transaction. Depuis nos tout débuts en 2011, notre but est de former des partenariats à long terme et de payer des prix qui assure une durabilité financière pour les producteurs avec qui nous travaillons.

Prix payé à la source:

4.95 $ usd/lb

Prix équitable minimum:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Prix du marché au moment de l'achat:

1.94 $ usd/lb

Guide d'infusion

Nos guides d’infusions vous apprendront à préparer une bonne tasse de café étape par étape, selon l'équipement utilisé

En savoir plus

À découvrir aussi

Espresso Godshot

Espresso Godshot

En Savoir plus
Espresso Godshot
Espresso Godshot

Notes: Marmelade d'orange + Miel + Citron Meyer

$20.00 CAD