Wilton Benitez, Filter

Wilton Benitez, Filter
 
 
Wilton Benitez, Filter
Notes: Guava + Cherry + Passion frui
qty
Grind type
Free shipping starting at 49,00 $
Subtotal 21.00$

We taste

A cup bursting with juicy tropical fruits, red berries, and a winey texture.

Brewing Recipe

Hario V60

20g coffee | 320g water | 3min45

Optimal freshness: 5 to 30 days

The bean

FARM: Granja Paraiso 92

REGION: Piendamo, Cauca

COUNTRY: Colombia

ELEVATION: 1900 masl

VARIETY: Bourbon

PROCÉDÉ : Lavé anaérobique avec choc thermique

Particularities

The process used for this coffee begins with ripe cherries being sterilized and sorted by size and density. They are then placed in a sealed tank and inoculated with specific microorganisms that initiate a first fermentation. After 52 hours, the cherries are pulped and placed back in an oxygen-free environment for another 48 hours. After the second fermentation, the coffee is washed using jets of hot and cold water (thermal shock) in an effort to intensify the flavors of the coffee.

Story

Wilton Benitez is a specialized Colombian coffee producer with more than 26 years of experience. He is dedicated to improving coffee production through innovation, incorporation of new technologies and experimentation in processing techniques. His family farm, Granja Paraiso 92, uses highly innovative farming systems such as terraces, drip irrigation, shading and laboratory nutrition count with the goal to produce unique coffees. It has a processing plant, a microbiology lab, and a quality lab on site

We taste

A cup bursting with juicy tropical fruits, red berries, and a winey texture.

Brewing Recipe

Hario V60

20g coffee | 320g water | 3min45

Optimal freshness: 5 to 30 days

The bean

FARM: Granja Paraiso 92

REGION: Piendamo, Cauca

COUNTRY: Colombia

ELEVATION: 1900 masl

VARIETY: Bourbon

PROCÉDÉ : Lavé anaérobique avec choc thermique

Particularities

The process used for this coffee begins with ripe cherries being sterilized and sorted by size and density. They are then placed in a sealed tank and inoculated with specific microorganisms that initiate a first fermentation. After 52 hours, the cherries are pulped and placed back in an oxygen-free environment for another 48 hours. After the second fermentation, the coffee is washed using jets of hot and cold water (thermal shock) in an effort to intensify the flavors of the coffee.

Read more

Story

Wilton Benitez is a specialized Colombian coffee producer with more than 26 years of experience. He is dedicated to improving coffee production through innovation, incorporation of new technologies and experimentation in processing techniques. His family farm, Granja Paraiso 92, uses highly innovative farming systems such as terraces, drip irrigation, shading and laboratory nutrition count with the goal to produce unique coffees. It has a processing plant, a microbiology lab, and a quality lab on site

Read more

Transparency

We believe that buying coffee is much more than a simple transaction. From our very beginnings in 2011, our goal has been to form long-term partnerships and pay prices that ensure financial sustainability for the producers we work with.

C market price on day of purchase:

2.04 $ usd/lb

Fairtrade minimum price:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Price paid by Saint-Henri at origin:

7.0 $ usd/lb

Brewing guide

Our brewing guides will teach you how to prepare a good cup of coffee step by step, depending on the equipment used

Learn more

Also to discover

Godshot Espresso

Godshot Espresso

Know More
Godshot Espresso
Godshot Espresso

Orange marmelade + Honey + Meyer Lemon

$20.00 CAD

Wilton Benitez, Filtre

Wilton Benitez, Filtre
 
 
Wilton Benitez, Filtre
Notes: Goyave + Cerise + Fruit de la passion
Qté
Type de mouture
Livraison gratuite à partir de 49,00 $
Sous-total 21.00$

Nous dégustons

Une tasse explosant de fruits tropicaux juteux, de baies foncées ainsi qu’une texture vineuse.

Recette d’infusion

Hario V60

20g café | 320g eau | 3min45

Fraîcheur optimale: 5 à 30 jours

Le grain

FERME: Granja Paraiso 92

RÉGION: Piendamo, Cauca

PAYS: Colombia

ÉLÉVATION: 1900 mètre

VARIÉTÉ: Bourbon

PROCÉDÉ : Lavé anaérobique avec choc thermique

Particularités

Le procédé utilisé pour ce café débute par une stérilisation et un tri par densité et grosseur des cerises mûres. Elles sont ensuite placées dans un réservoir scellé et sont inoculées avec des micro-organismes spécifiques qui déclenchent une première fermentation. Après 52h, les cerises sont dépulpées et replacées dans un environnement sans oxygène pendant un autre 48h. Après la seconde fermentation, le café est lavé à l’aide de jets d’eau chaude et froide (choc thermique) dans le but d’intensifier les saveurs du café.

Histoire

Wilton Benitez est un producteur Colombien spécialisé avec plus de 26 ans d’expérience. Il se dédie à l’amélioration de la production du café par l’innovation, l’incorporation de nouvelles technologies et l’expérimentation au niveau des techniques de fermentation. Sa ferme, Granja Paraiso 92, est une ferme familiale située dans la région de Cauca, qui utilise des systèmes agricoles très innovants tels que les terrasses, l’irrigation goutte par goutte, l’ombrage et le comptage nutritionnel en laboratoire dans le but de produire des cafés aux profils uniques. La ferme dispose d’une usine de traitement du café, d’un laboratoire de microbiologie et d’un laboratoire de contrôle de la qualité.

Nous dégustons

Une tasse explosant de fruits tropicaux juteux, de baies foncées ainsi qu’une texture vineuse.

Recette d’infusion

Hario V60

20g café | 320g eau | 3min45

Fraîcheur optimale: 5 à 30 jours

Le grain

FERME: Granja Paraiso 92

RÉGION: Piendamo, Cauca

PAYS: Colombia

ÉLÉVATION: 1900 mètre

VARIÉTÉ: Bourbon

PROCÉDÉ : Lavé anaérobique avec choc thermique

Particularités

Le procédé utilisé pour ce café débute par une stérilisation et un tri par densité et grosseur des cerises mûres. Elles sont ensuite placées dans un réservoir scellé et sont inoculées avec des micro-organismes spécifiques qui déclenchent une première fermentation. Après 52h, les cerises sont dépulpées et replacées dans un environnement sans oxygène pendant un autre 48h. Après la seconde fermentation, le café est lavé à l’aide de jets d’eau chaude et froide (choc thermique) dans le but d’intensifier les saveurs du café.

Lire la suite

Histoire

Wilton Benitez est un producteur Colombien spécialisé avec plus de 26 ans d’expérience. Il se dédie à l’amélioration de la production du café par l’innovation, l’incorporation de nouvelles technologies et l’expérimentation au niveau des techniques de fermentation. Sa ferme, Granja Paraiso 92, est une ferme familiale située dans la région de Cauca, qui utilise des systèmes agricoles très innovants tels que les terrasses, l’irrigation goutte par goutte, l’ombrage et le comptage nutritionnel en laboratoire dans le but de produire des cafés aux profils uniques. La ferme dispose d’une usine de traitement du café, d’un laboratoire de microbiologie et d’un laboratoire de contrôle de la qualité.

Lire la suite

Transparence

Nous croyons que l’achat de café est beaucoup plus qu’une simple transaction. Depuis nos tout débuts en 2011, notre but est de former des partenariats à long terme et de payer des prix qui assure une durabilité financière pour les producteurs avec qui nous travaillons.

Prix du marché au moment de l'achat (C Market):

2.04 $ usd/lb

Prix équitable minimum:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Prix payé à la source par Saint-Henri:

7.0 $ usd/lb

Guide d'infusion

Nos guides d’infusions vous apprendront à préparer une bonne tasse de café étape par étape, selon l'équipement utilisé

En savoir plus

À découvrir aussi

Espresso Godshot

Espresso Godshot

En Savoir plus
Espresso Godshot
Espresso Godshot

Notes: Marmelade d'orange + Miel + Citron Meyer

$20.00 CAD