Worka Chelbesa

Worka Chelbesa
 
 
Worka Chelbesa
Notes: Floral + Blackberry + Milk Chocolate
qty
Free shipping starting at 49,00 $
Subtotal 19.99$

We taste

Floral aromas followed by sweet notes of blackberries and milk chocolate.

Brewing Recipe

Pour the crystallized coffee in a cup

Add 225ml to 260ml of hot water

Stir and enjoy

The bean

FARM: 170 small producers

REGION: Gedeb, Gedeo

COUNTRY: Ethiopia

ELEVATION: 1950 to 2200 meters

VARIETY: Wolisho, Dega

PROCESS: Natural

Particularities

Prior to the 2017 coffee sector reform in Ethiopia, coffees from this station would have been blended and sold under the popular name of Yirgacheffe. Coffees from sub-regions can now be separated and put forward for their own characteristics.

Story

Worka Chelbesa is one of the best producing sub-regions in the entire Gedeb district. This lot comes to us from the Danche washing station where more than 170 small neighboring producers bring their organic coffee cherries. Most of the coffee trees in this sector are less than 30 years old, which is rather rare in Ethiopia.

We taste

Floral aromas followed by sweet notes of blackberries and milk chocolate.

Brewing Recipe

Pour the crystallized coffee in a cup

Add 225ml to 260ml of hot water

Stir and enjoy

The bean

FARM: 170 small producers

REGION: Gedeb, Gedeo

COUNTRY: Ethiopia

ELEVATION: 1950 to 2200 meters

VARIETY: Wolisho, Dega

PROCESS: Natural

Particularities

Prior to the 2017 coffee sector reform in Ethiopia, coffees from this station would have been blended and sold under the popular name of Yirgacheffe. Coffees from sub-regions can now be separated and put forward for their own characteristics.

Read more

Story

Worka Chelbesa is one of the best producing sub-regions in the entire Gedeb district. This lot comes to us from the Danche washing station where more than 170 small neighboring producers bring their organic coffee cherries. Most of the coffee trees in this sector are less than 30 years old, which is rather rare in Ethiopia.

Read more

Transparency

We believe that buying coffee is much more than a simple transaction. From our very beginnings in 2011, our goal has been to form long-term partnerships and pay prices that ensure financial sustainability for the producers we work with.

C market price on day of purchase:

1.62 $ usd/lb

Fairtrade minimum price:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Price paid by Saint-Henri at origin:

2.85 $ usd/lb

Brewing guide

Our brewing guides will teach you how to prepare a good cup of coffee step by step, depending on the equipment used

Learn more

Also to discover

Godshot Espresso

Godshot Espresso

Know More
Godshot Espresso
Godshot Espresso

Orange marmelade + Honey + Meyer Lemon

$20.00 CAD

Worka Chelbesa

Worka Chelbesa
 
 
Worka Chelbesa
Notes: Floral + Mûre + Chocolat au lait
Qté
Livraison gratuite à partir de 49,00 $
Sous-total 19.99$

Nous dégustons

Des arômes floraux suivis de notes sucrées de mûres et de chocolat au lait.

Recette d’infusion

Verser les cristaux de café dans une tasse

Ajouter 225 ml à 260 ml d’eau chaude

Mélanger et savourer

Le grain

FERME: 170 petits producteurs

RÉGION: Gedeb, Gedeo

PAYS: Éthiopie

ÉLÉVATION: 1950 à 2200 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Wolisho, Dega

PROCÉDÉ: Naturel

Particularités

Avant la réforme du secteur café de 2017 en Éthiopie, les cafés de cette station auraient été mélangés et vendus sous le populaire nom de Yirgacheffe. Les cafés des sous régions peuvent maintenant être séparés et mis de l’avant pour leurs propres caractéristiques.

Histoire

Worka Chelbesa est l’une des meilleures sous-régions productrices de tout le district de Gedeb. Ce lot nous provient de la station de lavage Danche ou plus de 170 petits producteurs avoisinants apportent leurs cerises issues d’agriculture biologique. La plupart des caféiers de ce secteur ont moins de 30 ans, ce qui est plutôt rare en Éthiopie.

Nous dégustons

Des arômes floraux suivis de notes sucrées de mûres et de chocolat au lait.

Recette d’infusion

Verser les cristaux de café dans une tasse

Ajouter 225 ml à 260 ml d’eau chaude

Mélanger et savourer

Le grain

FERME: 170 petits producteurs

RÉGION: Gedeb, Gedeo

PAYS: Éthiopie

ÉLÉVATION: 1950 à 2200 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Wolisho, Dega

PROCÉDÉ: Naturel

Particularités

Avant la réforme du secteur café de 2017 en Éthiopie, les cafés de cette station auraient été mélangés et vendus sous le populaire nom de Yirgacheffe. Les cafés des sous régions peuvent maintenant être séparés et mis de l’avant pour leurs propres caractéristiques.

Lire la suite

Histoire

Worka Chelbesa est l’une des meilleures sous-régions productrices de tout le district de Gedeb. Ce lot nous provient de la station de lavage Danche ou plus de 170 petits producteurs avoisinants apportent leurs cerises issues d’agriculture biologique. La plupart des caféiers de ce secteur ont moins de 30 ans, ce qui est plutôt rare en Éthiopie.

Lire la suite

Transparence

Nous croyons que l’achat de café est beaucoup plus qu’une simple transaction. Depuis nos tout débuts en 2011, notre but est de former des partenariats à long terme et de payer des prix qui assure une durabilité financière pour les producteurs avec qui nous travaillons.

Prix du marché au moment de l'achat (C Market):

1.62 $ usd/lb

Prix équitable minimum:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Prix payé à la source par Saint-Henri:

2.85 $ usd/lb

Guide d'infusion

Nos guides d’infusions vous apprendront à préparer une bonne tasse de café étape par étape, selon l'équipement utilisé

En savoir plus

À découvrir aussi

Espresso Godshot

Espresso Godshot

En Savoir plus
Espresso Godshot
Espresso Godshot

Notes: Marmelade d'orange + Miel + Citron Meyer

$20.00 CAD