Decaf Huila Instant

Decaf Huila Instant
 
 
Decaf Huila Instant
Notes: Blood orange + Creme brulée + Caramel
qty
Free shipping starting at 49,00 $
Subtotal 19.99$

We taste

Burnt caramel and juicy blood orange flavors in a creamy texture that makes us think of delicious French crème brulée.

Brewing Recipe

Pour the crystallized coffee in a cup

Add 225ml to 260ml of hot water

Stir and enjoy

The bean

PRODUCER : 11 small producers

REGION : Huila

COUNTRY : Colombia

ELEVATION : 1400-1700 masl

VARIETY : Castillo, Colombia

PROCESS : Washed, sugarcane EA decaf process

Particularity

The decaffeination process takes places in Colombia, at the Descafecol plant in Manizales. The method uses ethyl acetate, derived from locally grow sugar cane in the region, as a natural solvent to remove caffeine. The carbon footprint is reduced because we avoid shipping the beans from one country to another and then back to us, in addition to maintaining the financial advantage in Colombia.

STORY

This blend is part of a program that our export partner Azahar Coffee has put in place in response to the unprecedented circumstances that have arisen during the global pandemic. As some of their high-scoring microlots failed to find takers, they decided to experiment and create high-quality decafs whose unique sensory qualities shine through the decaffeination process. This lot in particular is made possible thanks to the invaluable contribution of the following coffee producers: Luis Andrade Esquivel, Miguel Angel Medina, Hernan Montano Tovar, Luis Alberto Valenzuela, Victor Alfonso Sanchez, Diego Calderon Ramirez, Jose Angel Rivera Laguna, Anyela María Tumbo, Amin Cerquera, Astrid Lopez et Jhon Jairo Quintero.

We taste

Burnt caramel and juicy blood orange flavors in a creamy texture that makes us think of delicious French crème brulée.

Brewing Recipe

Pour the crystallized coffee in a cup

Add 225ml to 260ml of hot water

Stir and enjoy

The bean

PRODUCER : 11 small producers

REGION : Huila

COUNTRY : Colombia

ELEVATION : 1400-1700 masl

VARIETY : Castillo, Colombia

PROCESS : Washed, sugarcane EA decaf process

Particularity

The decaffeination process takes places in Colombia, at the Descafecol plant in Manizales. The method uses ethyl acetate, derived from locally grow sugar cane in the region, as a natural solvent to remove caffeine. The carbon footprint is reduced because we avoid shipping the beans from one country to another and then back to us, in addition to maintaining the financial advantage in Colombia.

Read more

STORY

This blend is part of a program that our export partner Azahar Coffee has put in place in response to the unprecedented circumstances that have arisen during the global pandemic. As some of their high-scoring microlots failed to find takers, they decided to experiment and create high-quality decafs whose unique sensory qualities shine through the decaffeination process. This lot in particular is made possible thanks to the invaluable contribution of the following coffee producers: Luis Andrade Esquivel, Miguel Angel Medina, Hernan Montano Tovar, Luis Alberto Valenzuela, Victor Alfonso Sanchez, Diego Calderon Ramirez, Jose Angel Rivera Laguna, Anyela María Tumbo, Amin Cerquera, Astrid Lopez et Jhon Jairo Quintero.

Read more

Transparency

We believe that buying coffee is much more than a simple transaction. From our very beginnings in 2011, our goal has been to form long-term partnerships and pay prices that ensure financial sustainability for the producers we work with.

C market price on day of purchase:

2.06 $ usd/lb

Fairtrade minimum price:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Price paid by Saint-Henri at origin:

3.53 $ usd/lb

Brewing guide

Our brewing guides will teach you how to prepare a good cup of coffee step by step, depending on the equipment used

Learn more

Also to discover

Godshot Espresso

Godshot Espresso

Know More
Godshot Espresso
Godshot Espresso

Orange marmelade + Honey + Meyer Lemon

$20.00 CAD

Décaf Huila Instantané

Décaf Huila Instantané
 
 
Décaf Huila Instantané
Notes: Orange sanguine + Crème brulée + Caramel
Qté
Livraison gratuite* à partir de 49,00 $
*Pour toutes les commandes livrées au Québec. Des frais addtionels sont applicables pour les commandes livrées à l'extérieur de la province.
Sous-total 19.99$

Nous dégustons

Des saveurs de caramel et d’orange sanguine dans une texture crémeuse rappelant une décadente crème brûlée.

Recette d’infusion

Verser les cristaux de café dans une tasse

Ajouter 225ml à 260ml d’eau chaude

Mélanger et savourer

Le grain

PRODUCTEUR: 11 petits producteurs

RÉGION: Huila

PAYS: Colombie

ÉLÉVATION: 1400-1700 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Castillo, Colombia

PROCÉDÉ: Lavé, décaféiné par AE dérivé de la canne à sucre

Décaféination

Le procédé de décaféination a lieu en Colombie, à l’usine Descafecol de Manizales. La méthode utilise l’acétate d’éthyle dérivée de la transformation de la canne à sucre cultivée localement, comme solvant naturel pour retirer la caféine. L’empreinte carbone est réduite, car nous évitons d’expédier les grains d’un pays à un autre, puis vers nous, en plus de conserver l’avantage financier en Colombie.

HISTOIRE

Ce mélange fait partie d’un programme que notre partenaire à l’exportation Azahar Coffee a mis en place en réponse aux circonstances sans précédent qui ont surgies pendant la pandémie mondiale. Certains de leurs microlots à pointages élevés n’ayant pas trouvé preneurs, ils ont choisi d’expérimenter pour créer des décaféinés de très haute qualité dont les qualités sensorielles brillent même après le processus de décaféination. Ce lot en particulier est possible grâce à la précieuse contribution des caféiculteurs suivants : Luis Andrade Esquivel, Miguel Angel Medina, Hernan Montano Tovar, Luis Alberto Valenzuela, Victor Alfonso Sanchez, Diego Calderon Ramirez, Jose Angel Rivera Laguna, Anyela María Tumbo, Amin Cerquera, Astrid Lopez et Jhon Jairo Quintero.

Nous dégustons

Des saveurs de caramel et d’orange sanguine dans une texture crémeuse rappelant une décadente crème brûlée.

Recette d’infusion

Verser les cristaux de café dans une tasse

Ajouter 225ml à 260ml d’eau chaude

Mélanger et savourer

Le grain

PRODUCTEUR: 11 petits producteurs

RÉGION: Huila

PAYS: Colombie

ÉLÉVATION: 1400-1700 mètres

VARIÉTÉ: Castillo, Colombia

PROCÉDÉ: Lavé, décaféiné par AE dérivé de la canne à sucre

Décaféination

Le procédé de décaféination a lieu en Colombie, à l’usine Descafecol de Manizales. La méthode utilise l’acétate d’éthyle dérivée de la transformation de la canne à sucre cultivée localement, comme solvant naturel pour retirer la caféine. L’empreinte carbone est réduite, car nous évitons d’expédier les grains d’un pays à un autre, puis vers nous, en plus de conserver l’avantage financier en Colombie.

Lire la suite

HISTOIRE

Ce mélange fait partie d’un programme que notre partenaire à l’exportation Azahar Coffee a mis en place en réponse aux circonstances sans précédent qui ont surgies pendant la pandémie mondiale. Certains de leurs microlots à pointages élevés n’ayant pas trouvé preneurs, ils ont choisi d’expérimenter pour créer des décaféinés de très haute qualité dont les qualités sensorielles brillent même après le processus de décaféination. Ce lot en particulier est possible grâce à la précieuse contribution des caféiculteurs suivants : Luis Andrade Esquivel, Miguel Angel Medina, Hernan Montano Tovar, Luis Alberto Valenzuela, Victor Alfonso Sanchez, Diego Calderon Ramirez, Jose Angel Rivera Laguna, Anyela María Tumbo, Amin Cerquera, Astrid Lopez et Jhon Jairo Quintero.

Lire la suite

Transparence

Nous croyons que l’achat de café est beaucoup plus qu’une simple transaction. Depuis nos tout débuts en 2011, notre but est de former des partenariats à long terme et de payer des prix qui assure une durabilité financière pour les producteurs avec qui nous travaillons.

Prix du marché au moment de l'achat (C Market):

2.06 $ usd/lb

Prix équitable minimum:

1.6 $ usd/lb

Prix payé à la source par Saint-Henri:

3.53 $ usd/lb

Guide d'infusion

Nos guides d’infusions vous apprendront à préparer une bonne tasse de café étape par étape, selon l'équipement utilisé

En savoir plus

À découvrir aussi

Espresso Holycow

Espresso Holycow

En Savoir plus
Espresso Holycow
Espresso Holycow

Notes : Amande + Raisin sec + Chocolat noir

$20.00 CAD

Espresso Godshot

Espresso Godshot

En Savoir plus
Espresso Godshot
Espresso Godshot

Notes: Marmelade d'orange + Miel + Citron Meyer

$20.00 CAD

Espresso Colosseo

Espresso Colosseo

En Savoir plus
Espresso Colosseo
Espresso Colosseo

Notes: Sirop d’érable + Cacao + Noix de pécan

$19.00 CAD

Capsules Holycow

Capsules Holycow

En Savoir plus
Capsules Holycow
Capsules Holycow

Notes: Noisette + cerise noire + chocolat

$12.99 CAD